You can enable the save and retrieve cart feature from the eStore settings menu by checking the “Enable Save and Retrieve Cart Feature” option.
When this feature is enabled, your customers will be able to add items to the shopping cart then save it. This will allow them to retrieve a previously saved cart and complete the checkout.
Add the following shortcode on a post, page or sidebar which will show a save and retrieve shopping cart section to allow your customers to save the current shopping cart or retrieve a previously saved cart.
This is how it works in general:
- A customer visits your site
- Adds item(s) to the shopping cart
- Hits the save cart button which gives a unique “ID” to the customer
- This “ID” can be used later to retrieve an already saved cart and complete the checkout
Note: We now provide technical support for our premium plugins via our customer only support forum